Board of Directors

The Kentucky Aviation Association is guided by a 12 member Board of Directors. The Board of Directors are elected at the KAA annual meeting, which is typically held in late summer/early fall. Each Director serves a three year term.
Bi-monthly meetings are held at airports around the state.

Major General Jerry Humble, President

Jan 2017 – Dec 2019

919 Coventry Court
Bowling Green, KY 42103

Phone: (270) 893-5854

E-Mail: jdhumble2378@gmail.com 

Jill Tiedt, Vice-President

Jan 2017 – Dec 2019

104 Brittany Court
Lakeside Park, KY 41017

Phone: (859) 814-6228

E-Mail:jtiedt@fuse.net

Jimmy Riddle

Jan 2019-Dec 2021

Madisonville Airport Board/Riddle Insurance

245 South Main Street

Madisonville, KY 42431

Phone: (270) 821-3122

E-Mail: jimmy@riddleins.com

Tom Foote, Treasurer

Jan 2019 – Dec 2021

United Parcel Service
1400 N. Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40223

Phone: (502) 329-3991

E-Mail: tfoote@ups.com

Kellie Baker

Jan 2018 – Dec 2020

Lake Cumberland Regional Airport
500 W.O. Newell Drive
Somerset, KY 42501

Phone: (606) 679-7908

E-Mail: kbaker@flylcra.com

 

Paul Steely

Jan 2019 – Dec 2021

PDC Consultants, LLC
P.O. Box 300 (USPS address)
239 West Street (courier address)
Williamsburg, KY 40769

Phone: (606) 521-3624

E-Mail: psteely@pdcconsultants.com

Roger Lawson, Secretary

Jan 2017 – Dec 2019

Elizabethtown Airport/Addington Field
1828 Kitty Hawk Drive
Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Phone: (270)737-8388

E-Mail: roger@flyekx.com

 

Robert Riggs

Jan 2019 – Dec 2021

3784 Gloucester Dr.
Lexington, KY 40510

Phone: (859) 277-7078

E-Mail: pedler@verizon.net

Rob Barnett

Jan 2020 – Dec 2020.

2200 Airport Road
Owensboro, KY 42301

Phone: (859) 277-7078

E-Mail: rob@owb.net 

 

Cory Underwood

Jan 2020 – Dec 2021

American Engineers Inc.
65 Aberdeen Dr.
Glasgow, KY 42141

Phone: (270) 651-7220

E-Mail: cunderwood@aei.cc

Kyle Knezevich

Jan 2020 – Dec 2020.

2200 Airport Road
Richmond, KY 42301

Phone: (859)622-6607 

E-Mail: Kyle.Knezevich@eku.edu

Megan Thoben

Jan 2020 – Dec 20210

Louisville Regional Airport Authority
700 Administration Dr.
Louisville, KY 40209

Phone: (502) 363-8550

E-Mail: Megan.Thoben@flylouisville.com